Track List

  1. On and on
  2. Rolling in the deep
  3. Dream not
  4. I don’t wanna run
  5. Love and pride
  6. Better things
  7. A new place
  8. Questions
  9. Our love is blind
  10. Sexy bus
  11. Breakfast

Luciel - "...and that's all I remember"

Nominated for „Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik“.

Asymmetric stumbling beats à la J Dilla, slick soul vocals, and a generally high level of casually virtuosic instrument mastery leave no doubts after listening to the opening track ‚On And On‘: Here, a young US band in the vein of Vulfpeck or Snarky Puppy must be at work. But far from it: Behind Luciel are the brothers David and Florian Rynkowski on vocals, keyboard, and bass, guitarist Philipp Brämswig, and drummer Tim Dudek. With the help of guest vocalists Anikó Kanthak and Ray Lozano, the Cologne-based band traverses the history of soul and funk from Motown to Badu with detailed playfulness on their surprisingly mature debut. Just because of the transformation of the worn-out Adele lament ‚Rolling In The Deep,‘ ‚… And That’s All I Remember‘ makes it clear: Luciel is a name to remember.“


David Rynkowski – Vocals, Keys
Florian Rynkowski – Bass, Vocals
Philipp Brämswig: Guitar
Tim Dudek: Drums, Percussion


Ray Lozano – Vocals
Anikó Kanthak – Vocals 

Label : Herzog Records
Artists : Luciel
Genres : Neo Soul, Jazz
Release Date : 15th February 2019
Lyrics by : Luciel
Music by : Luciel
Produced by : Luciel
Mixed by : Luciel
Mastered at : Maarweg Studios by Alex Kloss

Back to top

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet Lorem Ipsum.
lorem quis bibendum aucto Lorem ipsum dolor
um aucto Lorem ipsum

Follow us